Middle & Senior School (08) 8350 2500

Middle & senior school absentees (08) 8350 2594


Marymount (08) 8179 4400

Marymount Absentees (08) 8179 4400

From the Head of Senior School (Issue 15 2018)

Written on the 25 October 2018

Today marks the final day of lessons for our Year 12 students.

Year 12 Graduation Mass

Last night our Year 12 students attended a wonderful Mass to mark the end of their schooling at Sacred Heart College. The mass was con-celebrated by Fr Peter Sheedy and Fr Michael Kyumu, who invested a great deal of time in meeting with our Year 12 leaders prior to the Mass, to gauge how they were feeling about embarking on the next stage of their lives. The theme for our mass was facing the future with audacity and hope. As graduants of a Marist school, we are confident the class of 2018 will be 'Game Changers'!

Year 12 Graduation Assembly

The primary reason for today's Graduation Assembly was the presentation of Academic Awards in all SACE Stage 2 subjects, as well as many specific College Awards. There was also an official handover of Student Leadership to the Year 12 Student Leaders-elect for 2019 by the current leaders, as well as a final address from our College Captains, Joshua Lloyd and Maggie McKay. Congratulations to the following students:

Academic Excellence Awards for Stage 2 Subjects
Jesse Kennedy - Chemistry (Peter Norton Prize for Chemistry), Physics, Research Project, and Specialist Mathematics
Amy Lancaster - English Literary Studies, and Modern History (The Zach Davy Prize for History)
Louise Palmer - Creative Arts (Photography), and Health
Rianna Barclay - Economics
William Barmore - Ancient Studies
Miraede Bhatia Williams - Drama
Joshua Bough - Japanese (Continuers)
Amie Bunnik - Tourism
Darcy Burns - Legal Studies
Isabelle Cartledge - Musicianship
Aymee Charlton - Material Products (Furniture Construction)
Nathan Cooper - Music (Individual Study)
Bianca Corcoran - Society and Culture
Lauren Downing - Nutrition
Thomas Excell - Integrated Learning (Food & Hospitality)
Caitlin Gaffney - Child Studies
Chloe Gariboli - Creative Publishing
Luke Grebenshikoff - Essential Mathematics
Adarsh Jacob - Communication Products I (Web Design)
Ryan Kroon - Mathematical Methods
Bradley Lo Basso - English
Kara Manansala - Music (Solo Performance)
Jackson Marshall - Systems & Control Products
Olivia McColl - Workplace Practices
Bridget Morrissey - Visual Arts (Art)
Elsa Nitschke - Food and Hospitality
Jack Nolan - Accounting
Alice Priestly - Physical Education
Abbey Rice - Music (Ensemble Performance)
Sophie Sayers - Business and Enterprise
Thomas Schar - Religion Studies
Thomas Strudwick - Scientific Studies
Billy Taylor - Community Studies B (Trade Skills Maths)
Monique Taylor - Psychology
Natacha Topham - Geography
Eden van Balen - General Mathematics
Portia Whitridge - Dance
Dalton Winen - Aboriginal Studies
Bennett Wythe - Biology

College Awards
Sam Sanderson - The Corey Fitzgerald Memorial Tennis Award
Brad Thompson - Sam Climpson-Stewart Memorial Trophy
Amy Lancaster - The Zac Davy History Prize
Jesse Kennedy - Peter Norton Prize for Chemistry
Miraede Bhatia Williams - The Debourg Arts Award
Joe Gauci and Emma De Broughe - Hearts Sportsman Award & Hearts Sportswoman Award
Tristan Camilleri - The ADF Long Tan Leadership & Teamwork Award
Chloe Dutschke and Lachlan Staker - Mary MacKillop Award for Excellence
Jesse Kennedy - Brother Romulus Award for Academic Excellence
Miraede Bhatia Williams - The Marist Spirit Award
Kara Manansala, Louise Palmer, Abbey Rice, Brad Thompson and Chloe Wilczek - Principal's Awards
William Shanks - Champagnat Award

Celebration in Walter Park

At the conclusion of our Assembly today, all Year 12 students gathered in Walter Park for a sausage-sizzle, soft-drinks and entertainment. Students collected their Year 12 t-shirts as well as their Year 12 photographs. They were very pleased to have more photographs taken and to celebrate in a safe and happy environment.

Year 12 Boarder's Dinner

Many thanks to the Year 12 Boarding students and their families for gathering together tonight at Morphettville Function Centre for their special farewell event. It is always a privilege to attend this dinner and to congratulate our students who have completed their secondary schooling (almost) and have had to live away from home in the process.

I wish all Year 12 students and their families all the best over the coming weeks and in particular, for those students preparing for external examinations.

Gail Morgan
Head of Senior School

Please click here to view the Senior School gallery >


Go back

CRICOS Provider No. 00626K