SHC ABSENTEES SMS 0467 777 000

Middle school (08) 8276 7877

Senior School (08) 8350 2500

Marymount Absentees (08) 8179 4444

Marymount Campus (08) 8179 4400


Adelaide is home to three universities:  the University of Adelaide, the University of South Australia and Flinders University.  These universities offer a wide and varying range of disciplines and are located in close proximity to the city of Adelaide, making transition from studying at Sacred Heart College to tertiary study relatively simple.

By enrolling in Year 11 and Year 12, students undertake a two year certificate of Study called the South Australian Certificate of Education (SACE). Completion of the Certificate is a pre-requisite for entry to university as well as a number of other post-secondary school options. The Certificate is internationally recognised and can be used for entry to universities in the USA, UK and Canada, to name a few.

In addition to the SACE, students need to fulfill other entry requirements to be successful in entering university courses such as Medicine, Engineering, Law, Commerce, Finance and Marketing.  This is usually through undertaking prescribed courses of study in school, as well as achieving the necessary Tertiary Entrance Rank (TER) score, which is published on an annual basis.

For decades, Sacred Heart College's students have been successful in entering a broad range of courses at Adelaide's three universities as well as securing entry to universities throughout Australia.





CRICOS Provider No:  00626K
Sacred Heart College
195 235 Brighton Road, Somerton Park, South Australia  5044
Ph: +61 08 88350 2562 Fax: +61 08 8350 2582
Email:  Website:

CRICOS Provider No. 00626K